Paper Mario by Lauren

26-12-2010: only a couple of days after I released it, Lauren already sent me this picture of the paper Mario she built: a very fast and a very good build! ;o)

13-10-2010: after taking a break for a couple of months, Lauren decided to make a new paper model again, and I’m of course very proud that she chose my Majora’s Mask Postman! ;o)

07-01-2010: I don’t know if it’s the extra practice or just her talent for papercraft, but the Underworld wetsuit Lara from Tomb Raider Lauren made after that turned out very good too: picture 1 | picture 2 !

And not only that, but Lauren also decided to build young Link and princess Zelda a second time and do an even better job!

31-12-2009: Lauren sent me some pictures of her Twilight Princess Link !

Although the thinner cardstock she used made it a bit more difficult using the little slots and tabs on the head, I think it looks great! Here you can see it in anticipation for the New Year’s Day fireworks! ;o)

18-10-2009: Here’s a very nice build of Lara’s Extreme Depth Suit (although Lauren couldn’t find a suited transparant sheet to make the helmet visor, the opaque versions looks pretty neat as well! ;o)

And Lauren must be a Simpsons fan as well, because look who we have here: it’s Homer Simpson himself! ;o) And something totally different, but also a great build: she also made my new Final Fantasy Moomba doll!

21-06-2009: I only just uploaded my newest Zora armor Link model two days ago, and Lauren already sent me some new pictures of her completed ZaL! And I know what you’re thinking, but it doesn’t look rushed at all! picture 1 | picture 2 | picture 3

13-04-2009: another non-Zelda model from Lauren, it’s my newest Cloud model. She glued on the legs last so she could work out a good balance, and although she says the hair and fingers gave her some troubles, you wouldn’t say so from just the picture I think, anyway. ;o)

20-01-2009: Lauren revealed to me that Ganondorf and Epona & Link weren’t the first models she made: she also did Fierce Deity Linkyoung princess Zeldayoung Link and Majora’s Mask, Midna and wolf Link, and (surprise! ;o) a non-Zelda model as well, namely, Lara Croft.

18-01-2009: I think we got Lauren pretty well hooked on papercraft now, because so shortly after Ganondorf, she also made Epona & Link (see the picture here) in just 2 days, and she’s already planning the next one! ;o)

14-01-2009: The first pictures Lauren sent me, were of her Ganondorf model, and it was very good one!

She told me she had a lot of fun building him, but I also think you can also tell by the quality of the build! ;o)

It’ll probably come as no surprise to you that Lauren is pretty creative: if you have time you should check out her Deviantart gallery with lots of nice computer paintings including several from the Legend of Zelda!

Thank you for building these Ninjatoes’ papercraft models!

Leave a Reply

