The Legend of Zelda young Link

027003 young Link (19-07-2006)
from: The Legend of Zelda Majora’s Mask video game / size: ± 17,5 cm

Download:
parts with fold lines (1,34 MB PDF file)
parts without fold lines (1,15 MB PDF file)
instructions (1,08 MB PDF file)

some extra help on Link’s head, hair and cap: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8
some extra help on Link’s body: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

Pictures:
Picasa webalbum

About ninjatoes

I love papercraft - so I made my own for you to download, print and build! ;o)

Posted on July 19, 2006, in Majora's Mask, The Legend of Zelda and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 42 Comments.

  1. Can you make a PDO file, PLEASE, the head is fairly difficult ;o
    Cheers, Tyinplop

    • I’m sorry, but the PDF file is the only version there is of my papercraft Link… I made some extra help a long time ago for the head and the hair, but it is still difficult;

      An important thing is to make sure you didn’t forget any fold lines, and that you folded them the right way (up or down; called valley or mountain fold).

      When you’ve made sure of that, then you can shape it the way you think the parts should be (without glue first on difficult parts!) and try if they fit together that way. If not, compare it with the pictures (there are some in the “hall of fame” too, that are sometimes clearer than my own ones: http://ninjatoes.wordpress.com/?s=young+link then often it’s easier to see what the problem is than when you just look at the one part and can’t put it together separately.

      And the most important thing is to take your time of course, and when you keep having problems with specific parts, don’t feel bad to take a break completely and leave the paper model alone for a while: put all the parts somewhere safe, and then maybe in a little while, you feel like trying again and maybe the parts that gave you problems before are easier then with a clear head.

      I’m sorry I can’t help you better than this, but I hope you will be able to get past the problem parts…!

  2. I can´t finish step 5 in young link, can you please make a tutorial video or something for it to be easier?

    • I’m afraid I simply don’t have the time to make extra help on all the steps, but I hope that with the parts you already built and glued together in front of you and if you keep trying, you will be able to figure out how to glue on part 6:

      Make sure you didn’t forget any fold lines and that you folded them the right way (up or down) by checking with the PDF version with fold lines.

      If you already assembled and glued together parts 1-5, you will see how the white part of part 6 glues to the bottom of the head, to part 5 just like how it is arranged on the templates.

      If you look at the template, on part 4, there are two small, triangular shaped parts on the ends of either side each with two small glueing tabs; those two small parts each go between the yellow hair parts and the white part on part 6.

      The small glueing tabs on the yellow hair parts on part 6 should be glued to the only edge of the yellow hair parts on part 3.

      It sounds very difficult since I’m explaining it in just words, but like I said, I hope with the assembled parts in front of you, I hope you understand what I mean…!

      Fold the fold lines of part 6 and try to match it against the head that you assembled so far already without using glue first, so you can always change it if it’s not correct.

      Of course each glueing tab only fits against an edge that is the same size, so try to match up the right size glueing tab with the right edge, and once you’re happy that you got it right, apply some glue and glue it on permanently! ;o)

      I’m sorry I can’t help you better than this, but I hope you can figure it out!

  1. Pingback: Legend of Zelda OoT & MM | Nintendo Papercraft

Leave a Reply

